APAP – advancing performing arts project is one of the most successful projects in Europe, an international network of 11 cultural organisations continuously supported by the EU since its foundation in 2000.

apap is proud to announce that the new project Performing Europe 2020 has got funded by the Creative Europe program of the European Union for a four-years period, and it will be implemented from the 1st of June 2016 until 30th of May 2020,enabling the network to continuously support European artists on a high level.

Performing Europe 2020 is dedicated to the sustainable production and touring of contemporary dance and performing arts in Europe and includes a special cooperation with Maqamat Beit El-Raqs in Beirut, Lebanon, as well as a strong focus on enlarging audiences and a knowledge-transfer between cultural organizations.

Within the project apap, Zagreb Student Centre’s Culture of Change is collaborating with the Academy of Dramatic Art of the University of Zagreb. Collaboration is based on common curation of educational, mentor, research, coproduction and presentational programs and models of collaboration (workshops, research laboratories, residencies, lectures, seminars, talks), projects and actions on interdisciplinary, concrete and practical grounds that are otherwise absent from the classic education program, but are necessary for the development, progress, gaining of experience, applying of knowledge in practice and professional work in the development of a new generation of theatre directors, dramaturges, performers and producers.

Supported Artists Performing Europe 2020

Lotte van den Berg (NL) – Alessandro Sciarroni (IT) — Christina Ciupke (DE) — Cláudia Dias (PT) — Erna Ómarsdóttir (IS) — Felix Ott (DE) — François Chaignaud & Cecilia Bengolea (FR) — Collettivo Cinetico (IT) — Gérald Kurdian (FR) — Fieldworks (NO/JP/ BE) — Ingri Fiksdal (NO) — Ivana Müller (HR) — Karol Tymiński (PO) — Ramona Nagabczyńska (PO) — Manyone (BE) — María Jerez (ES) — Marta Górnicka (PO) — Marta Navaridas & Alexander Deutinger (AT) — Michikazu Matsune (AT) — Rui Catalão (PT) — Superamas (AT/BE) — Théo Mercier (FR) — Deufert & Plischke (DE) — Wojtek Blecharz (PO) — Finlay / Sandsmark (NO) — Saša Božić (HR) — Julia Schwarzbach (AT) — Teatro Sotterraneo (IT) — Julian Weber (DE) — Lisa Vereertbrugghen (BE) — Ásrún Magnúsdóttir (IS) — Raquel André (PT)

Partners Performing Europe 2020

Szene Salzburg, Salzburg, AT
Kunstencentrum BUDA, Kortrijk, BE
BIT Teatergarasjen, Bergen, NO
Centrale Fies, Dro, IT
Maison de la Culture d’Amiens, Amiens, FR
Tanzfabrik Berlin, DE
Nanterre-Amandiers, Nanterre, FR
Teatro Nacional D.Maria II, Lisbon, PT
RDF / LÓKAL, Reykjavik, IS
Fundacja Ciało/Umysł, Warsaw, PO
Student Centre Zagreb, Zagreb, HR

General management: Bertie Ambach